Supporting Membership

at the Kunstverein in Hamburg

We are very pleased that you are interested in becoming a Supporting Member of the Kunstverein in Hamburg. With your support, you make an important contribution to the Kunstverein and the cultural landscape of Hamburg, both financially and in terms of ideas.

The Kunstverein in Hamburg is one of the oldest in Germany. Since 1817, the Kunstverein has dedicated itself to the presentation, mediation and promotion of upcoming contemporary artistic positions. For example, Caspar David Friedrich, Arnold Böcklin and Francis Bacon presented early solo exhibitions. With temporary exhibitions and without a permanent collection, the Kunstverein reacts flexibly to current trends and socially relevant topics, focusing on them in a reflected, varied, discursive and experimental manner.

The Kunstverein presents upcoming, international artists and established positions, including for example., Olafur Eliasson, Liam Gillick, Cosima von Bonin, Andrea Fraser, Sarah Lucas, Tino Sehgal, Tatiana Trouvé, Nina Canell, Kostis Velonis, Karla Black and Geoffrey Farmer. This work is supported by the broad civic commitment of its more than 1,800 members and supporting members.

In the exclusive circle of supporting members, you receive personal contact with artists*, go with us on trips to international art events or fairs and receive invitations to exclusive special events. Your financial contribution supports the programmatic work of the Kunstverein, your interest and commitment are priceless – they form the basis for the long and successful tradition of the Kunstverein up to the present.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you as a member of the Förderkreis and to shape the future of the Kunstverein with your support. 

Annual contributions

from 300 Euro
from 500 Euro

Application for membership
Close

Die Fördermitgliedschaft

im Kunstverein in Hamburg

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich für eine Fördermitgliedschaft im Kunstverein in Hamburg interessieren. Durch Ihre Unterstützung leisten Sie sowohl in finanzieller als auch ideeller Hinsicht einen wichtigen Beitrag für den Kunstverein und die Kulturlandschaft Hamburgs. 

Der Kunstverein in Hamburg ist einer der ältesten in Deutschland. Seit 1817 widmet er sich der Präsentation, Vermittlung und Förderung junger, zeitgenössischer künstlerischer Positionen. So wurden u. a. Caspar David Friedrich, Arnold Böcklin oder Francis Bacon in frühen Einzelausstellungen vorgestellt. In wechselnden Ausstellungen ohne permanente Sammlung reagiert der Kunstverein flexibel auf aktuelle Tendenzen und gesellschaftlich relevante Themen und rückt diese reflektiert, vielseitig, diskursiv und experimentell in den Blick.

Der Kunstverein präsentiert junge, internationale KünstlerInnen und etablierte Positionen, darunter z.B. Olafur Eliasson, Liam Gillick, Cosima von Bonin, Andrea Fraser, Sarah Lucas, Tino Sehgal, Tatiana Trouvé, Nina Canell, Kostis Velonis, Karla Black oder Geoffrey Farmer. Getragen wird diese Arbeit von dem breiten bürgerschaftlichen Engagement seiner über 1.800 Mitglieder und Fördermitglieder. 

Im exklusiven Kreis der Fördermitglieder erhalten Sie persönlichen Kontakt zu Künstler*innen, gehen mit uns auf Reisen zu internationalen Kunstereignissen oder Messen und erhalten Einladungen zu exklusiven Sonderveranstaltungen. Ihr finanzieller Beitrag unterstützt die programmatische Arbeit des Kunstvereins, Ihr Interesse und Engagement sind unbezahlbar – sie bilden die Basis für die lange und erfolgreiche Tradition des Kunstvereins bis in die Gegenwart. 

Es wäre uns eine große Freude, Sie als Mitglied im Förderkreis begrüßen zu dürfen und mit Ihrer Unterstützung die Zukunft des Kunstvereins zu gestalten. 

Jahresbeiträge
ab 300 Euro
ab 500 Euro

Beitrittsformular
Schließen